Governor Information – Attendance, Business Interests and Governance


Governor NameRoleAppointedTerm of OfficeTerm Ended (if applicable)
Dennis LewisChairby Board07/12/2015 - 06/12/2019
Tim CooperVice Chairby Board01/05/2015 - 30/04/2019
Sarah HolmesVice Chairby Board01/09/2012 - 01/09/2020
Steve Bamfordby Board 01/01/2017 - 31/12/2020
Paul BerginParent Governor Elected (unopposed)01/01/2017 - 31/12/2020
Chris Dandoby Board31/01/2008 - 19/09/2020
Mark EverettEx Officio01/09/2011
Paul GloverParent Governor Elected (unopposed)01/01/2017 - 31/12/2020
Jayesh Patel Staff Governor Appointed (Unopposed)01/01/2017 - 31/12/2018
Peter Wyattby Board31/01/2008 - 19/09/2020
Previous Governors
Tom AttfieldStaff Governor 01/01/201731/08/2017
Colin Cattanachby Board01/05/201515/03/2016
Phyllis Gayby Board01/05/201531/08/2017
Bob GirvanEx Officio01/05/201510/04/2016
Bruce HainEx Officio11/14/201631/08/2017
Chris HarwoodStaff Governor01/05/201501/01/2016
David Kingmanby Board01/05/201520/06/2016
Nick SavageParent Governor15/03/201631/08/2017
Nathan MarshallStaff Governor01/05/201531/08/2016
John Wilkinsonby Board01/05/201531/08/2015
Steve Spencerby Board01/11/2015-31/10/2019

Dragonfly Education Trust Articles of Association 

Deed of variation for Writhlington Academy Trust

LGB Scheme of Delegation for Writhlington School & Mendip Studio School

All correspondence for the Governing Body should be sent to:

Clerk to the Governors –

All correspondence should be sent to:

The Mendip Studio School, Knobsbury Lane, Radstock, BA3 3NQ

Availability of Local Governing Body Minutes of Meetings

It has always been the case that minutes of Local Governing Body meetings have been available to parents/carers upon request from the school. In order for parents/carers to more easily access such minutes these will be made available on the school’s web site and it is hoped that this will provide a greater understanding of the running of the school.

Dennis Lewis

Chair of Governors Mendip Studio School and Writhlington School LGB’

Minutes Writh/Mendip LGB – 171010 for publication

Latest News

Key Dates

Contact Us

Curriculum Booklet